The PGA of America, the organiser of golf's US PGA Championship, has appointed international sports and entertainment giant IMG to produce a daily, live digital show from this week’s major.

From the Ocean Course at Kiawah Island in South Carolina, IMG is rolling out ‘PGA Coaching Live’, a four-hour show over four days to highlight the benefits of professional golf coaching at every level.

The digital offering went live yesterday and will be offered from an outdoor studio on and ESPN+, the major US broadcaster’s streaming platform, until Friday.

Content pieces will be available on during and after PGA Championship week and defending champion Collin Morikawa will provide additional coaching content on PGA social media channels and

Tim Lacy, executive producer for IMG, said: “This is a very innovative way of showcasing how every golfer can improve and develop their game by using the experience and knowledge of PGA professional coaches. There will be swing analysis on some of the top players, interviews and on-site coaching demonstrations with an emphasis on driving consumers to find their own coach at”

It was announced yesterday that IMG Arena, the agency’s sports betting arm had acquired distribution rights for the PGA Championship.

Meanwhile, Spanish golfer Sergio Garcia has re-signed with equipment supplier TaylorMade ahead of the tournament.

The current world number 46 reunites with TaylorMade after previously ending his 15-year association with the brand at the end of 2017 to sign a deal with Callaway.

Under a new multi-year agreement, Garcia will use TaylorMade’s clubs, golf ball, staff bag and feature the company’s logo on the side of his hat.

The 41-year-old has been without an equipment deal for nearly two years after a brief deal with Callaway from 2018 to 2019.

In his previous partnership with TaylorMade, Garcia enjoyed several of his most significant on-course accomplishments, including victories the 2008 Players Championship and 2017 Masters.

The brand’s stable of players also includes Tiger Woods, Rory McIlroy, Dustin Johnson, Tommy Fleetwood and Rickie Fowler.