Scotiabank, the Canadian international bank, has agreed a renewal of its wide-ranging partnership with Concacaf, soccer’s governing body across North and Central America and the Caribbean.

Through the deal, announced yesterday (March 14) the company remains the title sponsor of the Concacaf Champions League, the 2023 edition of which began on March 7 and will end with the two-legged final on May 31 and June 4.

The competition is known commercially as the Scotiabank Concacaf Champions League.

The deal sees Scotiabank become a top-tier founding partner of Concacaf's expanded ecosystem, covering the Concacaf Champions League, the Concacaf W Championship, the Concacaf Beach Soccer Championship, the Concacaf Futsal Championship, and all of Concacaf’s Youth Championships.

As part of the deal, Scotiabank and Concacaf will continue to offer fan and client experiences and Scotiabank’s branding will be present in stadiums.

Scotiabank is one of Concacaf’s longest-standing partners, with the two having first partnered in 2014. 

How well do you really know your competitors?

Access the most comprehensive Company Profiles on the market, powered by GlobalData. Save hours of research. Gain competitive edge.

Company Profile – free sample

Thank you!

Your download email will arrive shortly

Not ready to buy yet? Download a free sample

We are confident about the unique quality of our Company Profiles. However, we want you to make the most beneficial decision for your business, so we offer a free sample that you can download by submitting the below form

By GlobalData

The Concacaf Champions League features the top 16 clubs from across North America, Central America, and the Caribbean, with the winner earning a spot at the FIFA Club World Cup.

The next match is today (March 15), with Honduran side Real España going up against Canadian team Vancouver Whitecaps in the second leg tie of the Round-of-16 match, with the Whitecaps having won the first leg 5-0.

Last month, Victor Montagliani was unanimously re-elected as the president of Concacaf for a third term.