Iryo, the Spanish train operator, has extended its sponsorship of La Vuelta, one of road cycling’s three annual ‘grand tours’, for a second consecutive year.

The company will serve as the 2024 event’s official transport provider within Spain.

The operator will make its fleet of trains available to the Spanish race, offering services to all those traveling for the event.

Iryo will have visibility at every stage finale and will feature on different supports along the race, as well as television, media, and social media.

The company first signed up as a sponsor of La Vuelta for the 2023 edition, agreeing a deal with race organizers Unipublic.

The deal with Iryo is the second sponsorship secured for La Vuelta in as many days after sports travel company BCD Sports was unveiled as the event’s official travel agency.

How well do you really know your competitors?

Access the most comprehensive Company Profiles on the market, powered by GlobalData. Save hours of research. Gain competitive edge.

Company Profile – free sample

Thank you!

Your download email will arrive shortly

Not ready to buy yet? Download a free sample

We are confident about the unique quality of our Company Profiles. However, we want you to make the most beneficial decision for your business, so we offer a free sample that you can download by submitting the below form

By GlobalData
Visit our Privacy Policy for more information about our services, how we may use, process and share your personal data, including information of your rights in respect of your personal data and how you can unsubscribe from future marketing communications. Our services are intended for corporate subscribers and you warrant that the email address submitted is your corporate email address.

Other La Vuelta sponsors include Cofidis, the French financial services firm and prominent cycling sponsor, Carrefour, Loterias y Apuestas del Estado, Skoda, NTT, Tissot, Europcar, and Yamaha.

The 79th edition of La Vuelta will start in Lisbon (Portugal) on August 17 in and finish, as is customary, in Madrid, on September 8.

The start in Portugal will be the fifth from a country outside of Spain in the race’s 89-year history. Other than Lisbon, the race has begun in Assen, the Netherlands (2009), Nîmes, France (2017), and Utrecht, the Netherlands (2022).