Spanish basketball’s ACB has partnered with domestic bank Unicaja Banco, making it the official sponsor of the Copa del Rey tournament, which will take place in Malaga, Spain, from February 15 to 18.

Through the deal, Unicaja Banco will have a presence in all official spaces of the Copa del Rey and the Minicopa Endesa, which is also included in the deal, as well as the playing court of the Palacio de Deportes José María Martín Carpena.

The announcement marks the third time the bank has sponsored the competition after having done so in Málaga in 2020, and Madrid in 2021.

In 2023, Unicaja Malaga, whom the bank title sponsors, won the Copa Del Rey after beating Real Madrid, having also beaten Barcelona earlier in the tournament.

Late last year, ACB renewed its rights deal with free-to-air TV broadcaster Nova in Bulgaria for the next three seasons.

Through the extended agreement, Nova will continue to show the top-flight Liga Endesa, Copa del Rey, and Supercopa Endesa competitions in the 2023-24, 2024-25, and 2025-26 seasons.

How well do you really know your competitors?

Access the most comprehensive Company Profiles on the market, powered by GlobalData. Save hours of research. Gain competitive edge.

Company Profile – free sample

Thank you!

Your download email will arrive shortly

Not ready to buy yet? Download a free sample

We are confident about the unique quality of our Company Profiles. However, we want you to make the most beneficial decision for your business, so we offer a free sample that you can download by submitting the below form

By GlobalData
Visit our Privacy Policy for more information about our services, how we may use, process and share your personal data, including information of your rights in respect of your personal data and how you can unsubscribe from future marketing communications. Our services are intended for corporate subscribers and you warrant that the email address submitted is your corporate email address.

The announcement followed several extensions with DAZN in Portugal, Czech Television, Sharjah Sports (MENA), Start (Russia), PV+ (Ukraine), and Sportklub (Poland).