Saran, the Turkish media group, will show soccer’s 2022 FIFA Club World Cup in 16 countries across Europe and Asia.

It will air the tournament in Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Estonia, Georgia, Ireland, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan.

Through the deal, announced today (January 26), Saran is afforded exclusive live, delayed, highlights, and clips rights across all platforms – including TV, online, and mobile – within the territories.

The agreement is one of a series struck since the turn of the year for the tournament, including with Globo in Brazil, Canal Plus in France, and Sky Italia.

The Club World Cup is contested by winners of the major continental club competitions around the world.

The 2023 edition, which runs in Morocco from February 1 to 11, will be played out by Flamengo (Conmebol), Real Madrid (UEFA), Al-Hilal (AFC), Wydad Casablanca (CAF), Seattle Sounders FC (CONCACAF), Auckland City (OFC), and Al Ahly (host nation representative).

How well do you really know your competitors?

Access the most comprehensive Company Profiles on the market, powered by GlobalData. Save hours of research. Gain competitive edge.

Company Profile – free sample

Thank you!

Your download email will arrive shortly

Not ready to buy yet? Download a free sample

We are confident about the unique quality of our Company Profiles. However, we want you to make the most beneficial decision for your business, so we offer a free sample that you can download by submitting the below form

By GlobalData
Visit our Privacy Policy for more information about our services, how we may use, process and share your personal data, including information of your rights in respect of your personal data and how you can unsubscribe from future marketing communications. Our services are intended for corporate subscribers and you warrant that the email address submitted is your corporate email address.

FIFA is making major efforts to grow the Club World Cup, with its president Gianni Infantino recently announcing that the competition will be expanded to 32 teams in 2025 and be played as an end-of-season tournament in the summer.

Image: Francois Nel/Getty Images