The International Waterski Federation has announced details of the 2005 Waterski World Cup Champions for this year’s Series. At the end of this second full year of successful Stops around the World, the formula of staging each Stop in downtown locations has proved to be very popular. International Press and TV coverage has continued to grow and already the 2006 World Cup Calendar is close to being full.
The accumulation of points earned at each Stop dictates the winners in Slalom, Tricks and Jump for both Men and Women. The IWSF Tournament Council Chairman, Bob Corson, is responsible for the calculations and the details are followed closely by all athletes involved at
Michelle Simpson
(USA) , 21 years of age from Bridgeport, Texas, captured the biggest title of her career following her Silver Medal score in Enniskillen in Northern Ireland. The new 2005 Waterski World Cup Slalom Champion is a Law student at Rollins College in Winter Park, Florida.  She set the USA U21 Womens Slalom Record some years ago and has been competing since the age of nine.
Karen Truelove (USA) and Natalie Hamrick (USA) took second and third places.
Jodi Fisher (GBR), added the title of 2005 Waterski World Cup Slalom Champion to his long list of prestigious Slalom titles. These include British Masters Champion, European Champion, Moomba Masters Champion and Qatar World Cup Slalom Champion. Born in Mansfield in England, he runs his own successful Ski School in Orlando, Florida. Second and third places went to Jamie Beauchesne (USA) and Fabio Ianni (ITA).
Clementine Lucine (FRA), the 23 year old professional Waterskier and Computer specialist, has had more Podium places than most Waterski athletes in the past few years. To these she has now added 2005 Waterski World Cup Tricks Champion. Born in Annecy in northern France, she broke the World Overall Record in 2004 and remains one of the strongest Overall athletes in the World. Second and third places were taken by Mandy Nightingale (USA) and Marina Mosti (ITA)
Nicolas LeForestier (FRA) has had the perfect ending to a perfect year. The newly crowned 2005 Waterski World Cup Tricks Champion has already had five World Trick Champion titles to his credit, 13 European Champion titles and over 30 International Masters titles. This IT Project manager from Nantes in France made this year his best ever with a new World Tricks Record plus the Gold Medal at the World Championships in Tianjin, China some weeks ago. Jaret Llewellyn  (CAN) and Aliaksei Zharnasek (BLR) took second and third places in this 2005 World Cup Series.
June Fladborg
from Nivaa in Denmark has a string of distinguished titles to her credit, including European Jump Champion, Scandinavian Jump Champion and Record Holder, Moomba Night Jump Champion and French Masters Jump Champion. To these she now adds the title of 2005 Waterski World Cup Jump Champion. Following her Silver Medal performance in the recent World Championships in Tianjin, China, this has been an exceptional year for the Danish Nutrition student. In second and third places were Jakalyn Hunter (GBR) and Ageliki Andriopoulou (GRE).
Jaret Llewellyn (CAN), even by his high standards, has had an extraordinary year. Every sport has its legends. Waterskiing is no exception. Llewellyn certainly carries that distinction. Born in Innisfail, Alberta, Canada, he already has 8 World titles and 11 World Records. In August he took the title of Jump Champion at the World Championships in China. To this he can now add the title 2005 Waterski World Cup Jump Champion. This natural athlete is also accomplished at Ice Hockey, Snowboarding, Moto Cross and Golf. In close contention for the World Cup Jump Champion title were second place Freddy Krueger (USA) and third place Mark Lane (USA).
MasterCraft supplied the boats and technical support for all 2005 Waterski World Cup Stops and will continue to do so in 2006. Details of the boats can be seen at
With the 2005 Waterski World Cup Stops now complete, the final chapter of the season will be the Wakeboard World Cup Stop in Singapore on October 22/23 at the Bedok Reservoir arena.
Kuno Ritschard, President of the The International Waterski Federation, will shortly announce full details of the action packed global tour of the 2006 Waterski & Wakeboard World Cup Stops at

CONTACT : Des Burke-Kennedy, Media Chairman, International Waterski Federation

For Sponsorship opportunities, contact



International Waterski Federation


Waterski & Wakeboard World Cup




Official Towboat Sponsor
for 2005 World Cup