The UEFA Executive Committee met today (Thursday afternoon) following the conclusion of the XXVI Ordinary UEFA Congress to welcome the newly elected members and to appoint UEFA’s four Vice-Presidents and Treasurer.

Following a proposal from the UEFA President Lennart Johansson, the Executive Committee agreed the appointment of the following members:

First Vice-President: Senes Erzik (Turkey)
Second Vice-President:Per Ravn Omdal (Norway)
Third Vice-President: Angel María Villar Llona (Spain)
Fourth Vice-President: Geoffrey Thompson (England)
Treasurer: Dr. Mathieu Sprengers (The Netherlands)

All posts are for a two-year term.

For more details contact:

Uefa Media Services Department
Tel: +41 22 994 4559
Fax: +41 22 994 3737