The International Cricket Council’s two day Board meeting is underway in Sydney, Australia with the Presidents and Chairmen of the ten Test playing countries and three representatives of the Associate members meeting to discuss key issues in the game.

On the agenda over the next two days are:

An invitation from the Organising Committee for the 2010 Commonwealth Games in Delhi for cricket to take part in the Games;

An update on the potential role 20/Twenty cricket may have in international cricket;

A number of commercial issues relating to ICC Events; and 

Continuing discussions on the feasibility of changing to the current five year playing calendar to a six year calendar.

The ICC Executive Board comprises the Presidents/Chairmen or designated nominees of the 10 Test-playing nations and three representatives from ICC Associate Member countries. The representatives present at this meeting are:

Ehsan Mani (Chairman)
ICC President

Percy Sonn
ICC Vice-President

Malcolm Speed
ICC Chief Executive Officer

Full Members

Bob Merriman AM

Mohammad Ali Asghar MP

David Morgan
Ranbir Singh Mahendra
Sir John Anderson KBE
New Zealand
Sharayar Khan
Jayantha Dharmadasa
Sri Lanka
Ray Mali
South Africa
Ken Gordon
West Indies
Peter Chingoka

Associate Members 

Stanley Perlman
HRH Tunku Imran
Mazhar Khan
United Arab Emirates

For further information:
Brendan McClements
+61 401 706 983