The TV Sports Awards (TVSA) 2017 will showcase some of the most successful achievements from the sport media industry. Shortlisted nominees have been announced.

Held at 'Europe's most fascinating venue' – Salle Des Etoiles in Monte-Carlo and hosted by the dynamic Layla Anna-Lee and Marc Edwards (both experienced international sports presenters and the voices of London 2012 Olympic & Paralympic Opening/Closing Ceremonies), the evening will boast a celebratory night to remember.

"I'm so looking forward to bringing the best of the TV sports industry together and celebrating their incredible achievements. Many people don't realise the vast amounts of talent and work that go on behind the scenes of these massive sports programmes – the masterminds more than anyone deserve to be awarded!" Layla Anna-Lee, TV Sports Awards 2017 Presenter.

Through an open application process, brands, agencies and broadcasters have applied to the 8 categories, including 3 new categories, to demonstrate their fantastic contributions to the world of sport media. Applicants have been shortlisted by the judging panel, made up of international sport media experts. The panel independently ranked the applicants and companies that have made excellent contributions to the sport media landscape in the past year.

Click here now to view the shortlisted Nominees. Voting will go live on Monday 18th September through SPORTEL registration page and the TV Sports Awards website.
The secure voting system will be open to professionals from the sport media industry who will be able to cast their preferences.

The commended Play for Change Award will be presented to a top-class athlete, who is responsible for extraordinary social responsibility work through supporting, funding and advocating worthy campaigns, initiatives and projects for vulnerable children through sport. Shortlisted by a panel of experts in the Sport for Development field, which consists of Lord Bates (Member of the UK House of Lords and a Minister of State at the Department for International Development), Ed Warner (Chair of UK Athletics) and Anne Wafula Strike MBE (GB Paralympian and 2016 Play for Change Award winner).

"The Play for Change Award is an opportunity to celebrate those sporting ambassadors making a difference on and off the track" Lord Bates, Play for Change Award judge.

The ethos behind the TV Sports Awards is to celebrate sport as a tool to highlight the power of sport in improving lives, which is a key value of Play for Change.

With the attendance of sporting legends and high-profile guests, the TV Sports Awards is the event to not be missed. Exclusively featuring, for the second time, is the Golden Boy award to celebrate the top young European footballer, previous winner was Bayern Munich's midfielder Renato Sanchez.

This exclusive event will operate a strict closed-door policy. Tables for the TVSA are available to reserve via the official awards website, please visit for more information.


For any media inquiries please contact

Follow TV Sports Awards on: Facebook
Follow TV Sports Awards on: Twitter