Recognising best European sponsorships

Our Awards are the only ones that recognise excellence within the sponsorship industry across Europe and, for 2017, we have again introduced a number of new categories to keep pace with the evolving way in which sponsorships are being used by marketers.

The ESA Excellence Awards are the perfect showcase for best in class campaigns that cover the entire spectrum of sponsorship disciplines. More information about the Awards can be found via the links on the right.

Key dates for 2017:

Friday 1st September 2017 – Early-bird entries close

Friday 29th September 2017 – Standard entries close

Friday 6th October 2017 – Late entries close

Tuesday 7th November 2017 – Shortlist announced

Wednesday 7th February 2018 – Winners announced at Ceremony

2017 ESA Excellence Awards Committee

Helping to deliver the Awards, the ESA member group is chaired by Jackie Fast (ESA Board Director and MD of Slingshot Sponsorship) with support from David Cushnan (Nielsen Sports), Matthew Leopold (British Gas), Gavin Peters (Pitch Marketing Group), Joel Seymour-Hyde (Octagon), Misha Sher (MediaCom) and Karen Fan (ESA General Manager).

Congratulations to our 2016 winners!

The 2016 Awards Ceremony took place at Porchester Hall, London on 9th February 2017 and we enjoyed sharing in the winners’ success at a sparkling awards gala and after party.

See our 2016 Winners and Shortlist!