Manchester in the UK will host the group stage of the 2023 Davis Cup Finals, the season-ending national teams tennis tournament.

The city's AO Arena will stage the event between September 12 and 17, the International Tennis Federation (ITF) governing body confirmed yesterday (March 28).

It will be the fifth different UK city to host a stage in the last ten years and the first time Manchester has hosted Davis Cup action since Great Britain played Romania in 1994.

Spanish city Valencia will continue to host a group stage of the Davis Cup Finals until 2026 after striking a partnership renewal with the ITF.

The remaining group stage hosts will be confirmed at the draw ceremony for the tournament in Malaga, Spain, today (March 29).

The draw will split the 16 competing countries into four groups. Teams placed first and second in each group will progress to the final-eight knockout stage in Malaga from November 21 to 26.

How well do you really know your competitors?

Access the most comprehensive Company Profiles on the market, powered by GlobalData. Save hours of research. Gain competitive edge.

Company Profile – free sample

Thank you!

Your download email will arrive shortly

Not ready to buy yet? Download a free sample

We are confident about the unique quality of our Company Profiles. However, we want you to make the most beneficial decision for your business, so we offer a free sample that you can download by submitting the below form

By GlobalData
Visit our Privacy Policy for more information about our services, how we may use, process and share your personal data, including information of your rights in respect of your personal data and how you can unsubscribe from future marketing communications. Our services are intended for corporate subscribers and you warrant that the email address submitted is your corporate email address.

Image: Guillermo Legaria/Getty Images