IMG, the international sports marketing agency, has secured coverage of tomorrow’s (December 3) heavyweight boxing fight between Tyson Fury and fellow Brit Derek Chisora in 120 countries so far.

The agency, which is the exclusive global distribution partner of boxing promoter Frank Warren, who is promoting the bout through his Queensberry Promotions firm in partnership with Top Rank, has achieved the reach through over 30 separate deals.

Among the most notable are those with Fox Sports (Australia), Sky Sports (New Zealand), Bild (Germany and Austria), Viaplay (Scandinavia), and Globo (Brazil).

The bout was agreed in October after negotiations for a fight between Fury and Anthony Joshua collapsed.

UK-based betting company Betfred has been named the title sponsor of the fight.

The event is being held at London’s Tottenham Hotspur Stadium and also features Daniel Dubois’ first defense of his title against Kevin Lerena.

Michael Ridout, vice president for media at IMG, said: “Fury vs. Chisora III is set to become another historic event as Tyson Fury completes his second heavyweight trilogy following three epic bouts against Deontay Wilder.

“The Gypsy King will be looking to cement his position as the dominant champion in the heavyweight division, but, in Derek Chisora, you have an opponent who has nothing to lose. The deals we have concluded for this event show the global appeal that Tyson has from audiences and broadcasters around the world and we’re delighted to continue our partnership with Queensberry and Frank Warren.”

Warren added: “I’m delighted that our World Heavyweight Title doubleheader will go out to a huge global broadcast audience. Tyson is a generational talent who continues to attract huge audiences around the world and we are set for another massive night on Saturday.

“IMG continue to be the best in the business at media distribution, which is just one of the multiple verticals we work with them across as our partnership continues to strengthen.”

The full list of broadcast partners confirmed so far includes:

  • A1 (Bulgaria)
  • Athletic Sports Group (Belgium, the Netherlands)
  • beTV (French Speaking Belgium)
  • Bild (Germany, Austria)
  • Canal+ (French-speaking Africa, Myanmar)
  • Charlton LTD (Israel)
  • CJ ENM (South Korea)
  • Digicel (Pacific Islands)
  • Fox Sports (Australia)
  • FPT (Vietnam)
  • Globo (Brazil)
  • Polsat (Poland)
  • Protocol (Spain)
  • RMC (France)
  • Madison (China)
  • Mola (Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Italy)
  • Network4 Media Group (Hungary)
  • Saran (Turkey)
  • Sky (New Zealand)
  • Sport Klub (Balkans)
  • Sport TV (Portugal)
  • Starzplay Sports (Middle East and North Africa)
  • Straight4ward Sports (Albania, Kosovo)
  • SuperSport (Africa)
  • TAF (Malta, Greece, Cyprus)
  • True Vision (Thailand)   
  • Viaplay (Scandinavia)